jump to navigation

Another Flock’ing Install 24 October 2005

Posted by in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve just installed Flock on my Powerbook and taken a quick look around at the app.  It seems much like other browsers and most specifically Firefox.  I like the current theme that comes with it… pretty… 😉

I’ve had troubles getting my bookmarks from Safari imported into Flock and del.ico.us but according to the del.ico.us archives they’ve had problems with an import script so maybe Flock is having that same problem?  I’ve had a del.ico.us account for some time but with little use because I just hadn’t had time to play with it and see how much benefit it could afford me but I’m hoping that with the integration into Flock I can really see the ease of use and start feeling a need for the service.  I like the idea for sure just need an easy way to make it useful.

I also like the integration with Flickr which is another web service I’ve wanted to explore and now perhaps have a better reason to play with it.  Since Hurrican Rita I’ve thought about using Flickr to post my pics of the house and yard so that my friends and family can see what happened to us during the storm.

This is also my first post on my new wordpress.com blog.  I cannot remember when I signed up for the service but I received the invitation to set it up while I was evacuated to Tyler.  I hadn’t had much time to post anything to it till just today.  We’ll use this post as the jumping off point.  This post that I’m writing from within Flock… another great integration feature I like about this app.

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

